Council is ScoutLink’s governing body and it oversees all aspects of the organisation. It handles final appeals for issues relating to complaints and, among other things, is responsible for approving changes to our network rules and appointing new Coordinators. All Regional Coordinators (RCs) and Country Coordinators (CCs) attend Council and hold a vote.

In addition, the Team Coordinators of ScoutLink’s various teams (such as the Help & Training Team, or Minecraft Team) also attend Council and hold a vote. These members are expected to keep the Council aware of their team’s activities.

Our Chairperson and Secretary are voted in by Council in alternating years, and so each appointment lasts for 2 years.

Current Chairperson:

Layton – Ben Layton ( until 6th February 2022

Current Secretary:

Joetoad – Joe Davison ( until 5th February 2023